Mood: Very sunny indeed

I sit here wondering why the sun has such an effect on Swedes.
I mean the last few days have been awesome to say the least. I love the sun!
I would love to live in a warmer place then Sweden for sure. Everyone who knows me knows that and I just love the mindset of people that life in the sun.

Driving with the top down is such a great feeling with the air filled with promise of a new fun filled season. So when the weekend comes I am itching to do something fun. (this weekend will sadly be filled with lots of things that needs doing and not as much time for spontaneous adventures….maybe next weekend…*smile*)
And what is great is that the Swedes slowly but surely are coming to life after the hibernation they always endure over winter. Yay!

Herein lays my question with a capital Q!
Why is this? Why are Swedes so incapable of getting together during winter? 
Or perhaps they do and just not with me……that is food for thought? I have always criticized Swedes for not being out and about enough or wanting glamorous things like I do.
I might be the problem myself……it is true….huh……turning the table around and looking at myself….
Why is that you might wonder?

Well I am an odd character for sure and I do not do some of the things that other people in my neighborhood does. I don’t go out running, go hiking or stress to the gym at every free moment. 

One could almost say I get my workout done just hearing about other people’s workouts…..lol
And I don’t enjoy the outdoors if the weather is bad.
I hate the expression “There are no bad weather just bad clothes” as that to me shows ignorance towards the diversity that I like. We should all be able to be who we are. And even if I do not understand or share the ways of many Swedes I would not demand anyone to change. I just see it differently. I don’t like to be pushed into things and I do not intend to be pushy towards others either. I guess I am just searching for likeminded odd characters like myself.

Most women, and men too when I think about it, does all these activities and when I am not it creates a lot of time for me to hang out with myself…..
I like myself as I hope other people like themselves so I don’t mind being alone sometimes but not to an excess. 
This is when I think a lot about the social aspects of life that I miss from my life.

I miss likeminded people around me but I am not the type of person that want to have that at the gym or taking a walk at 9 PM
I know people have busy lives so I get that they cannot hang out all the time so I would never demand that. 
It just saddens me that I have trouble finding weirdo’s like me around where I live.
I want to just hang out in a nice environment where there are some soft music and having a glass of wine, tea or coffee and some good conversation.
Preferably in some kind of Lounge place or Hotel Bar!  I like that sort of environment.

Sure to people’s defense around the area where I live there are actually not really any places to go if you are over the age of 33. And on a weekday – HELL NO!! 
And I think this is one of the reasons why Swedes stay at home……self-explanatory really. Lol
Go for drinks or coffee on a Monday…..well that seems to me unheard of.

Ofcourse one has to take into consideration that it is not cheap to go out to have a drink in this cold country. That has its own impact on the situation for sure. And perhaps most people are happy to do what they do….I certainly hope that they are.

But why do they have the need for this hibernation? Or again perhaps they don’t and I am just imagining that? I do in all honesty not understand this. 
Or is it due to the fact that they run around entertaining themselves so much during the short summer months that they need to rest for six months?
Again the issue might be me and my different mindset? Hmmm….sooo odd having to analyze myself.

Again I come to the conclusion that I might be the odd person. Perhaps people do all the things I like just not with me. Hmmm…..I never thought about it like that before…..I might be onto something.

Or again perhaps I just have a strange need to go out and enjoy socializing like that instead of staying at home all the time.
A mix of both are to be preferred if I have a choice. I love being at home too so don’t get me all wrong but I love sitting somewhere nice with good friends having fun conversations over coffee or drinks. One can say I like to hang out by sitting…..ha, ha! 

As I am writing I am more and more coming to the conclusion that I am myself to “blame” for the lack of socializing. I am just not normal enough……not that I want to be but I think this might be the truth of it all.

With all this being said I have no intention to change as I do not wish anyone to change for me. I shall just do my best to hope that some person with the mindset like mine will cross paths with me and enjoy what I like. Ofcourse there are such people in my life I am talking a lot in general here.

We are all perfect just as we are, we just need to hang with likeminded weirdo’s. lol

I am weird and want weird things and ofcourse that does not make me a bad person or other people bad either for being different from me. 
It is just the way it is….

I still want to go out more…………………he, he!

Wishing all a pleasant weekend.

Xoxo



Kommentera

Publiceras ej